It wasnt easy – Cece winans

Don’t think for a moment

I never felt the pain

You can’t imagine

The hurt and the shame

They put the nails through my hands

Pierced my side, please understand

It wasn’t easy, but it was worth it

It wasn’t easy, it wasn’t easy

It wasn’t easy but it was worth it

It wasn’t easy, it wasn’t easy

It wasn’t easy but it was worth it

I didn’t have to do it

But I did it anyway

’cause I really love you

So much I took your place

I died for your sins

Yes I’m the one

Don’t take it lightly

What I’ve done

It wasn’t easy, but it was worth it

I left my throne

My purpose was the cross

Shed innocent blood

I paid all cost

About Eunice

Out of passion for music, i came up with this blog to help people get to know the lyrics of songs they listen to or will hear later. There is a phrase that says that "the Church is the only place you can sing badly and be allowed to sing again". My urge goes to all the Worship team leaders of our churches, lets raise the value of music in the church, God hates mediocrity. Much love to all Eunice
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It wasnt easy – Cece winans

  1. Siyakuvuma says:

    It touch my soul i even cry for few minutes wow cece what a beautiful voice.

  2. I love it wasn’t easy, by Cece Winas. It spoke to Me somuch and Inspired me.

  3. Moddy says:

    I love this hym. May the name of Jesus be praised.

  4. elaine says:

    This is it. God did it.

Leave a Reply

